0 Items

PRSA Maryland would like to thank all members who cast their votes for 2014 Board of Directors slate. The slate has been approved as follows.

2014 PRSA-MD Board of Directors

Craig Campbell

Laurie Farrell

Vice President:
Anita Brightman, APR

Garrett Berberich

Robert Hunter IV

Director at Large:
Chris Stevens

Director at Large:
Marc Apter, APR

Director at Large: Open

Click here to view full bios and contact information.

We’d like to take this time to thank the 2013 BOD as well as all our committee chairs and members for sharing your time and expertise. Your vision and dedication is paramount to the success of the MD Chapter.

A special Thank You to our outgoing president, Nneka Jenkins, whose dedication during the last several years (two as Chapter President) has been monumental to our continuing success. Don’t worry…Nneka isn’t disappearing! She’ll still be here to offer her advice and support to the Board for the coming year.

Finally, last year, we set a goal to bring more value to your membership, and 2013 was only the beginning. With programming that included a mix of face-to-face meetings and virtual meetings, the Chesapeake Conference in June, the Best In MD awards program, and the return of the Best In MD Gala (with all the trappings), we worked to offer you different ways to connect, learn and celebrate your accomplishments.

As we head into 2014, the BOD is already seeking new ways to continue to fulfill this promise and as always, welcomes any comments, ideas or questions you may have. Feel free to contact any Board member or the PRSA-MD office.

–Industry News