0 Items

The 51st Best in Maryland Awards

Thursday, May 10, 2012


Congratulations to all the PRSA-MD Best In Maryland Award recipients.

Lifetime Achievement Award
Jody Aud, APR

Educator of the Year
Karen Smedley, Loyola University Maryland

New Professional of the Year
Garrett Berberich, Himmelrich PR

Kathleen Kelly Undergraduate Scholarship
Lauren Jones, University of Maryland College Park

Social Media
Award of Excellence – Team
Erickson Living

For their implementation of an in-house social media plan that resulted in a social media strategy that continues to grow and garner national attention.

 Best In Maryland – Team
Weber Shandwick Baltimore
For creating unique social media strategies for their clients
that have resulted in highly successful campaigns.

Innovation & Technology
Best in Maryland – Team
Weber Shandwick Baltimore
For helping their clients tell their stories in compelling ways through innovative approaches and unique tools.

 Improvement of the State
Best In Maryland – Team
Stanton Communications
For their contributions to the State of Maryland through fee-based and pro-bono services.

 Partner of Distinction
Business Wire – Washington DC Bureau
For their continued support of public relations/communications and PRSA both nationally and locally.

Check out our photos (courtesy of Stockfield Photography).

Special thanks to our sponsors.




–Industry News