0 Items

Hone your skills, meet new people, and make yourself more marketable. Sign up to volunteer with the Maryland Chapter today. We welcome volunteers at all levels for the committees listed below.

There are immediate openings for chair positions for the 2018 Maryland Conference and Best in Maryland Awards. If you have good planning skills and wish to gain more visibility as a PRSA leader, please consider volunteering for one of these two chair positions.

Contact info@prsamd.org to volunteer today. 

Lead or join a PRSA Maryland committee

Maryland Conference Committee (2018)

 Chair:  Open

Best in Maryland Awards/Gala Committee (2018)

 Chair:  Open

APR Accreditation Committee

 Chair:  Dianna Fornaro APR, Chesapeake Employers’ Insurance

Communications Committee

 Chair:  Stephanie Vander Veen

Diversity & Inclusion Liaison (NEW)

 Chair:  Open

Membership Committee

 Chair:  Jeff Davis, APR

Mentoring Committee

 Chair: Nancy Sherman

New Professionals Committee

 Chair:  Dan Dunne, APR

Programming Committee

 Chair:  Emily McDermott

Sponsorship Committee

 Chair:  Open

Click here for a description of each committee.

–Industry News