0 Items

We are pleased to announce that Claudia Ciolfi, Manager of Public Relations and Strategic Communications at Chesapeake Employers’ Insurance Company, has been reelected president of the chapter’s board of directors for a second term effective January 1, 2018.

Ciolfi has been a member of PRSA since 1999. She has been involved with the Maryland chapter in multiple leadership capacities over the years, including chairing the annual Conference Committee, the Communications Committee, and participating as a PRSA Bronze Anvil judge. She also served on the chapter’s board from 2008 – 2010.

“Heading the PRSA Maryland Chapter in 2017 has been one of the greatest experiences of my professional career, and I’m honored to lead the chapter, again, in 2018,” said Claudia Ciolfi. “We continue to have strong leadership on the board, which ensures our members will receive outstanding professional development and networking opportunities now and in the future. I look forward to working with the board, our generous sponsors, and committee volunteers to meet our goals for the chapter in 2018.”

The 2018 PRSA Maryland Board of Directors also consists of:

Kelly Stoll, AECOM

Courtney Benhoff, Abel Communications
Lisa Brusio Coster, Coster Communications
Jeffrey Davis, APR, Van Eperen
Daniel Dunne, APR, Erickson Living
Dianna Fornaro, APR, Chesapeake Employers Insurance
Tracy Imm, APR, Maryland Insurance Administration
Emily McDermott, Van Eperen
Cathy Nyce, Maryland Auto Insurance
Debra Schindler, MedStar Health
Lauren Walbert, Sandy Hillman Communications
Phillip Yerby, Weber Shandwick

Assembly Delegates
Dan Dunne, APR, Erickson Living
Jeffrey Davis, APR, Van Eperen
Ken Smith, APR

Get to know our board by clicking here!

*A special thank you to our outgoing 2017 board members – David Harrison, Harrison Communications; Jennifer Kellar, APR, AECOM; and Caitlin Haskins, imre. Your participation has been invaluable to the continuing success of the Chapter. Thank you.

–Industry News